arcoro CONNECT

Myoelectric prostheses

The history of prosthetics is almost as old as medical science itself. The first attempt to replace a missing body part was made in ancient Egypt. Since then, the field has continued to evolve in its functionality and natural, unobtrusive design. Modern myoelectric prostheses are controlled by a combination of muscle contractions and electronics and offer users a high degree of functionality and independence.

Are you interested in the field of prosthetics? Would you like to learn more about the interaction of electronics and muscle contractions using a practical example? Are you familiar with innovative solutions from national and international companies? Take a moment to read about myoelectric prosthetics in our current episode of arcoro CONNECT.

Facts at a glance

In Germany, there are between 60,000 and 80,000 amputations each year – and the tendency is rising. According to statistics, men are affected by amputations significantly more often than women. Technology is rapidly evolving from habitus prostheses to myoelectric prostheses, which can improve precision, speed control and sensitivity in everyday life.

Your contact person

Anne Plonz

Business Analyst
Contact

Phone: +4915156319362

Email: plonz@arcoro.de

    .
    *Requiered fields
    Your contact person

    Anne Plonz

    Business Analyst

    arcoro CONNECT

    Additive manufacturing processes as a hope for long-term organ production

    Has research already advanced to the point where urgent transplants can be performed with personalized printed organs?

    5G in the hospital environment

    What added value can hospitals benefit from in the future through their own, modern 5G network?

    A wrist-band to treat movement disorders?

    Involuntary and uncontrollable movements – patients with movement disorders are confronted with this every day. The neurological disorders re...

arcoro CONNECT

Myoelektrische Prothetik

Die Historie der Prothetik ist nahezu so alt wie die Heilkunde selbst. Erstmals wurde im alten Ägypten versucht ein fehlendes Körperteil zu ersetzen. Seit jeher entwickelt sich das Fachgebiet in seiner Funktionalität und seinem natürlichen, unauffälligen Design weiter. Moderne myoelektrische Prothesen werden durch eine Kombination aus Muskelkontraktionen und Elektronik gesteuert und bieten Anwendern ein hohes Maß an Funktionalität und Unabhängigkeit.

Sie interessieren sich für den Fachbereich der Prothetik? Sie möchten mehr über das Zusammenspiel aus Elektronik und Muskelkontraktionen an einem praktischen Beispiel erfahren? Kennen Sie sich mit innovativen Lösungen nationaler und internationaler Unternehmen aus? Nehmen Sie sich einen Moment Zeit und informieren Sie sich in unserer aktuellen Ausgabe des arcoro CONNECT über myoelektrische Prothetik.

Fakten auf einen Blick

In Deutschland gibt es jährlich zwischen 60.000 bis 80.000 Amputationen – Tendenz steigend. Männer sind laut Statistik deutlich häufiger von Amputationen betroffen als Frauen. Die Technologie entwickelt sich rasant von Habitusprothesen zu myoelektrischen Prothesen weiter, wodurch Präzision, Geschwindigkeitskontrolle und Feinfühligkeit im Alltag verbessert werden kann.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Anne Plonz

Business Analyst
Kontakt

Telefon: +4915156319362

E-Mail: plonz@arcoro.de

    * Pflichtfelder
    Ihr Ansprechpartner

    Anne Plonz

    Business Analyst

    arcoro CONNECT

    Additive Fertigungsverfahren als Hoffnungsträger für langfristige Organherstellung

    Ist die Forschung bereits so weit fortgeschritten, dass dringliche Transplantationen mit personalisierten, gedruckten Organen durchgeführt werden ...

    5G im Krankenhausumfeld

    Von welchem Mehrwert können Krankenhäuser durch ein eigenes, modernes 5G-Netz in Zukunft profitieren?

    Ein Armband zur Behandlung von Bewegungsstörungen?

    Unwillkürliche und unkontrollierbare Bewegungen – damit werden Patienten mit Bewegungsstörungen täglich konfrontiert. Die neurologischen E...