Regulatory-Affairs

Expertise for all international approval processes and standards – closely integrated with all other fields along the product-lifecycle

The constant changes in the regulations for the approval of medical devices require the highest attention and a permanent update of the state of knowledge. This applies to both new product launches and the renewal of existing approvals. The market pressure for growth, innovation and regional expansion creates increasing pressure on performance and resources. The overload of Notified Bodies has a correspondingly amplifying effect. Calmness, competence and goal-oriented work are currently the basic prerequisites for success.

To remain competitive in the market, manufacturers must have profound knowledge of all applicable regulations and standards. In addition to the knowledge, this must then also be implemented on schedule. An ideal starting situation for permanent or temporary external reinforcement.

The range of services and knowledge relating to the topic of “Regulatory Affairs” is broad and affects a large number of very different directives, laws, regulations and standards. At the same time, internationalization leads to a variety of country-specific regulations with explicit differences in approval.

Important regulations are national laws and ordinances such as the Medical Devices Act (MPG) or the Medical Devices Operator Ordinance (MPBetreibV). Europe-wide guidelines for the approval of medical devices can be found in the Medical Device Directive and the Medical Device Regulation – MDR. In addition, the MEDDEV guidelines are an important requirement.

The core fields in this area are adaptations to the products, their labeling and testing before market launch. The creation and maintenance of technical documentation must comply with the requirements of the Medical Device Regulation (MDR) and, if applicable, other CE directives, as well as the respective differences in international approvals. In addition to the FDA, the CFDA and PMDA must increasingly be taken into account here.

With our resource solutions, we help solve project bottlenecks to the point. With flexible temporary experts – or selected permanent employees who become part of the customer’s team structure.

Our service areas for fixed and flexible resource solutions:

  • Development of an admission strategy taking into account all requirements (risk class, region)
  • Risk analysis of the approval process taking into account all regulatory and normative requirements
  • Creation and design of all information and forms relevant to the approval process
  • Technical documentation
  • Know-How in all regulatory requirements (MPG, MDR, MDD, AIMDD, MEDDEV, ISO 13485, ISO 14971, ISO 14155, ISO 20416, IEC 62366, IEC 62304)
  • Development of the sequence and documentation structure for the approval process
  • Review of country-specific regulations, requirements and processes with the relevant authorities in Europe, America (USA, Canada, Brazil), Asia (Japan, China, Taiwan, Korea) and Russia
  • Review of civil and criminal product liabilities.
  • Dovetailing with the areas of clinical studies, production, post-market surveillance (PMS) and quality management (interface management)
  • Support of certification processes

arcoro MedTech-Corner for Regulatory-Affairs

A constantly updated selection of projects from our daily work with companies and experts:

Regulatory-Affairs

Expertise für alle internationalen Zulassungsprozesse und Normen – verzahnt mit allen Schnittstellen entlang des Produktlebenszyklus

Regulatory-Affairs

Expertise für alle internationalen Zulassungsprozesse und Normen – verzahnt mit allen Schnittstellen entlang des Produktlebenszyklus

Die stetigen Änderungen der Regularien zur Zulassung von Medizinprodukten erfordern höchste Aufmerksamkeit und eine permanente Aktualisierung des Wissensstandes. Dies betrifft sowohl neue Produkteinführungen als auch die Verlängerung bestehender Zulassungen. Der Marktdruck auf Wachstum, Innovation und die regionale Ausdehnung erzeugt hier einen zunehmenden Leistungs- und Ressourcendruck. Die Überlastung der benannten Stellen wird entsprechend verstärkt. Ein echtes Nervenspiel. Ruhe, Kompetenz und zielgerichtetes Arbeiten sind aktuell die Grundvoraussetzung für einen Erfolg.

Um im Markt wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, müssen Hersteller über profunde Kenntnisse aller anzuwendenden Regularien und Normen verfügen. Neben dem Wissen gilt es, dieses dann auch termingerecht umzusetzen. Eine optimale Ausgangssituation für feste oder temporäre Verstärkung von außen.

Das Leistungs- und Wissensspektrum rund um das Thema „Regulatory Affairs“ ist breit und tangiert eine Vielzahl unterschiedlichster Richtlinien, Gesetze, Verordnungen und Normen. Gleichzeitig führt die Internationalisierung zu einer Vielfalt landesspezifischer Regularien mit expliziten Unterschieden bei der Zulassung.

Bedeutende Regularien sind nationale Gesetze und Verordnungen wie das Medizinproduktegesetz MPG oder die Medizinprodukte-Betreiberverordnung MPBetreibV. Europaweite Richtlinien zur Zulassung von Medizinprodukten finden sich in der Medizinprodukterichtlinie sowie in der Medical Device Regulation – MDR. Darüber hinaus sind die Richtlinien der MEDDEV eine wichtige Vorgabe.

Die Kernfelder in diesem Bereich sind Anpassungen an den Produkten sowie  deren Kennzeichnung und Prüfungen vor der Markteinführung. Die Erstellung und Pflege der technischen Dokumentation müssen den Anforderungen der Medical Device Regulation (MDR), ggf. weiteren CE-Richtlinien sowie den jeweiligen Unterschieden bei internationalen Zulassungen entsprechen. Neben der FDA sind hier zunehmend auch die CFDA und PMDA zu berücksichtigen.

Mit unseren Personal- und Expertenlösungen helfen wir Ressourcenengpässe auf den Punkt zu lösen. Mit flexiblen Experten auf Zeit – oder ausgewählten festen Mitarbeitern, die Teil der Teamstruktur beim Kunden werden.

Unsere Leistungsfelder für feste und flexible Ressourcenlösungen

  • Entwicklung einer Zulassungsstrategie unter Berücksichtigung aller Anforderungen (Risikoklasse, Region)
  • Erarbeitung der Abfolge und Dokumentationsstruktur für den Zulassungsprozess
  • Risikoanalyse des Zulassungsprozesses unter Berücksichtigung aller regulatorischen und normativen Anforderungen
  • Überprüfung länderspezifische Regularien, Anforderungen und Ablaufprozesse bei zuständigen Behörden in Europa, Amerika (USA, Kanada, Brasilien), Asien (Japan, China, Taiwan, Korea) und Russland
  • Erstellung und Gestaltung aller zulassungsrelevanten Informationen und Formulare
  • Überprüfung der zivil- und strafrechtlichen Produkthaftungen
  • Technische Dokumentation
  • Verzahnung mit den Bereichen klinische Studien, Produktion, Post-Market-Surveillance (PMS) und dem Qualitätsmanagement (Schnittstellenmanagement)
  • Know-How in allen regulatorischen Anforderungen (MPG, MDR, MDD, AIMDD, MEDDEV, ISO 13485, ISO 14971, ISO 14155, ISO 20416, IEC 62366, IEC 62304)
  • Begleitung von Zertifizierungsprozessen

arcoro MedTech-Corner für Regulatory-Affairs

Eine stetig aktualisierte Auswahl unserer Projekte mit Unternehmen und Top-Experten.