arcoro CONNECT

Virtual Rehabilitation

The field of innovation in medical technology is not only multifaceted, it is also characterized by a continuous forward momentum. Today’s arcoro CONNECT reports on modern, promising rehabilitation methods for neurological and mental illnesses. In this context, virtual reality opens up new therapy methods for doctors, psychologists and patients, which on the one hand exceed the limits of traditional, analog treatments and on the other hand playfully promote the patients’ training motivation and thus often lead to higher and faster training successes.

In addition to the theoretical introduction to the topic of VR rehabilitation, we will introduce you to a selection of national and international companies that specialize in this field. That does not convince you yet? Then you should be inspired by the opinion of respected opinion leaders in VR rehabilitation and research! Here, too, we have researched some specialists for you! We provide you with the basis for exciting and future-oriented relationships in the medtech industry. Personal and direct – get connected.

Facts at a glance

Around 260,000 people suffer a stroke every year and have to fight their way back to their usual daily routines with hard training and extensive therapeutic actions. Digitization offers new perspectives for neurological, chronic, and psychological disorders. In the future, virtual reality should accompany people in their therapy and optimize training success by being independent of location and time.

Your contact person

Anne Plonz

Business Analyst
Contact

Phone: +4915156319362

Email: plonz@arcoro.de

    .
    *Requiered fields
    Your contact person

    Anne Plonz

    Business Analyst

    arcoro CONNECT

    Additive manufacturing processes as a hope for long-term organ production

    Has research already advanced to the point where urgent transplants can be performed with personalized printed organs?

    5G in the hospital environment

    What added value can hospitals benefit from in the future through their own, modern 5G network?

    A wrist-band to treat movement disorders?

    Involuntary and uncontrollable movements – patients with movement disorders are confronted with this every day. The neurological disorders re...

arcoro CONNECT

Virtual Rehabilitation

Das Innovationsfeld im Bereich der Medizintechnik ist nicht nur vielseitig, es ist auch von einem kontinuierlichen Vorwärtsdrang geprägt. Unser heutiger arcoro CONNECT berichtet Ihnen über moderne, vielversprechende Rehabilitationsmethoden von neurologischen und psychischen Erkrankungen. Virtual Reality eröffnet dabei Ärzten, Psychologen und Patienten neue Therapiemethoden, die zum einen die Grenzen der traditionellen, analogen Behandlungen überschreiten und zum anderen spielerisch die Trainingsmotivation der Patienten fördern und damit oftmals zu höheren und schnelleren Trainingserfolgen führen.

Neben der theoretischen Einführung in die Thematik der VR Rehabilitation, stellen wir Ihnen eine Auswahl an nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen vor, die sich auf diesem Gebiet spezialisiert haben. Das überzeugt Sie noch nicht? Dann sollten Sie sich von der Meinung angesehener Opinion Leader der VR Rehabilitation und -forschung inspirieren lassen! Auch hier haben wir Ihnen einige Spezialisten für Sie recherchiert! Wir bilden Ihnen die Basis für spannende und zukunftsorientierte Beziehungen in der Medtech Branche. Persönlich und direkt – get connected.

Fakten auf einen Blick

Rund 260.000 Menschen werden jährlich Opfer eines Schlaganfalls und müssen sich mit hartem Training und umfangreichen Therapiemaßnahmen in Ihren gewohnten Alltagzurück­kämpfen. Die Digitalisierung bietet bei neurologischen, chronischen undpsychischen Störungen neue Perspektiven: Virtual Reality soll zukünftig Menschen in ihrer Therapie begleiten und Trainings­erfolge durch Orts- und Zeitunabhängigkeit optimieren.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Sven J. Kolthof

CEO
Kontakt

Telefon: +491714431139

E-Mail: kolthof@arcoro.de

    * Pflichtfelder
    Ihr Ansprechpartner

    Sven J. Kolthof

    CEO

    arcoro CONNECT

    Fliegende Helfer – wie Drohnen die medizinische Versorgung unterstützen

    Automatisiert betriebene Drohnen sollen künftig Medikamenten­lieferungen von Apotheken zu Krankenhäusern sowie den Transport von Defibrillatoren...

    Sensorimplantate zur schmerzfreien Glukosemessung

    Continuous Glucose Monitor (CGM) Systeme gelten nun als innovative Lösung und versprechen mehr Flexibilität und eine kontinuierliche Blutzuckerü...

    Smart Textiles revolutionieren medizinische Behandlungsverfahren

    Innovative Trends wie Smart Patches und Smart Robotic sollen zukünftig die medizinische Diagnostik, Behandlung und Kontrolle optimieren. Ein neuer...