arcoro Glossar

Digital Health

Digital Health is the umbrella term for the merging of digital and genomic technologies in the health sector. It describes the digitalisation of processes and structures.

It supports communication between doctors and patients as well as between doctors themselves. Through applications such as digital consultations, electronic patient records and electronic prescriptions, data can be exchanged quickly and easily between the parties without contact. Digitalisation also affects vaccination cards and medication schedules, so that patients can always carry all information with them.

Digital health is also strongly driven by health apps. These can be downloaded by users onto a mobile device in a simple and user-friendly way. The applications support the prevention and monitoring of diseases and their progression.

The advantages lie in the promotion of patient-oriented care and the planned facilitation and relief of medical institutions. In emergencies, patient-relevant data is quickly available and it promotes uniform and comprehensive documentation as well as the development of personalised therapies.

Your contact person

Anne Plonz

Business Analyst

Load more news
Load less news

arcoro Glossar

Digital Health

Digital Health ist der Überbegriff für die Zusammenführung digitaler und genomischer Technologien im Gesundheitssektor. Es beschreibt die Digitalisierung von Prozessen und Strukturen.

Digital Health unterstützt die Kommunikation zwischen Ärzten und Patienten sowie zwischen Ärzten untereinander. Durch Anwendungen wie digitale Sprechstunden, elektronische Patientenakten sowie elektronische Rezepte sind die Daten kontaktlos schnell und einfach zwischen den Parteien ausgetauscht. Die Digitalisierung wirkt sich dabei auch auf Impfpässe und Medikationspläne aus, sodass Patienten immer alle Informationen bei sich tragen können.

Digital Health wird auch durch Gesundheits-Apps stark vorangetrieben. Diese können durch Nutzer einfach und bedienungsfreundlich auf ein mobiles Endgerät geladen werden. Die Applikationen unterstützen bei der Prävention und beim Monitoring von Krankheiten und deren Verläufe.

Die Vorteile liegen in der Förderung einer patientengerechten Versorgung und der geplanten Erleichterung und Entlastung von medizinischen Einrichtungen. In Notfällen sind die patientenrelevanten Daten schnell verfügbar und es fördert eine einheitliche und umfassende Dokumentation sowie die Entwicklung personalisierter Therapien.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Anne Plonz

Business Analyst

Mehr News laden
Weniger News laden